Using Google for Revision

A recent piece in the Chronicle blog ProfHacker:

USING GOOGLE DOCS FORMS TO RUN A PEER-REVIEW WRITING WORKSHOP [LINKED]

Something I am planning to experiment with in my English 101 class this coming fall. My idea, inspired by a presentation I saw at the Writing Program Administrators conference last summer, is to have each student open a Google Account so that they can then use Google Docs for sharing and commenting upon drafts–in groups that I set up for in-class peer-review as well. This, I hope, will enable me to have more revision work and discussion going on before and after the workshop, outside of class. Something I have been wanting to take place.

Leave a Reply

