Writing Feedback in Canvas

Here is a useful link for anyone who uses Canvas to provide feedback on student writing assignments. As part of the feedback I give to students, I put comments on the document that students submit, in addition to comments in a rubric that I create in Canvas, and an overall comment in the box off to the side of the screen. Unfortunately, if students don’t know where to access those comments (and for some reason Canvas doesn’t make this very intuitive), they might only see the final grade and not read through all the comments. That has worried me.
Our colleague, Suzanne Thuecks, offers us a solution to the problem, a short video she made to accompany her writing assignments/feedback in  Biology lab. I sent this link to my English 101 students recently when I finished evaluating their writing projects.
Leave a Reply

